Wednesday, June 08, 2011

Get to know me: ABC's

I saw this on a few blogs I follow and thought I'd take a chance today and play along.


A. Age: 24... turning 25 in August
B. Bed Size: Queen.  Our bed is part of a gorgeous set that is a family heirloom from Chris' family.  And the mattress is memory foam.  *swoon*
C. Chore that you hate: I don't really "hate" things, but I dislike cleaning the bathroom.  And now we have 2! lol. 
D. Dogs: Chris and I got Spencer (our white boxer puppy) a year ago last month.  Unfortunately, with all the things that happened with the old house we were in and the landlord there, we had to give him back.  I miss that cute face!  Its probably for the best, though, cuz we really are barely home right now.  That wouldn't be fair to a dog...
E. Essential start to your day: Calling Chris.  He gets up at 3:30 am every weekday for work, so when I wake up a few hours later, the first thing I do is call him.  Sometimes we visit for half an hour on the phone, and then I'm running late, but its the best part of my day. 
F. Favorite Color: It changes all the time....right now I love purple, grey and yellow (although that's not a secret at all! :P ) 
G. Gold or Silver: Silver.  Gold looks funny with my skin tone.  
H. Height: 5'7"
I. Instruments you play: I can play a little piano, but my favorite "instrument" is my voice.  I love to sing! 
J. Job Title: Hmmm... I guess for the job I get regular income from, I would say I'm a Manager of a Payday Loan and Check Cashing store. 
K. Kids: Not so much....
L. Live: We just bought our first home in Ephrata, WA, right in the middle of the state. 
M. Mother's Name: Shelley Christina (we share middle names...its 5 generation middle name.  pretty special!) 
N. Nicknames: Shai, Shadylane, 
O. Overnight hospital stays: In 2004 when I was in my car accident I was overnight in the hospital in Penticton BC.  It was rough...there was a period of time when my mum was next to me and had to keep reminding me to breathe.  I fractured my pelvis in 3 places and had a long time of recovery.  I will always have pain from my injuries (and arthritis will get bad) but it could have been so much worse!
P. Pet peeve: Indecision. 
Q. Quote from a movie: "Mawwage. Mawwage is what bwings us together today.  Wove, twue wove."
R. Right or left handed: Right
S. Siblings: I am the oldest of 7.  
T. Time you wake up: Service days I'm up at 7.  Days I work I'm up at 8 usually.  
U. Underwear: That's a "secret" ;) 
V. Vegetable you hate: I think I like all of them...  
W. What makes you run late: Forgetting little things at home and having to go back again. 
X. X-Rays you've had: My pelvis...a few times when I had my accident and again when I fell on the ice a couple winters ago. 
Y. Yummy food that you make: I am really good at salad!  :P 
Z. Zoo Animal: Elephants!  My favorite. :D 


No comments:

Post a Comment